Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • Freeze Warning for Worth County, Georgia
  • Freeze Warning issued November 18 at 2:41AM EST until November 19 at 9:00AM EST by NWS
  • Effective: Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 2:41 a.m.
  • Expires: Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at 9 a.m.
  • ...FREEZE WARNING THIS MORNING FOR SOUTHEAST ALABAMA...SOUTHWEST
    AND SOUTH CENTRAL GEORGIA...AND MUCH OF THE FLORIDA PANHANDLE...
    ...HARD FREEZE WARNING NOW IN EFFECT FROM THIS EVENING THROUGH
    WEDNESDAY MORNING FOR THE ENTIRE FORECAST AREA AWAY FROM THE
    IMMEDIATE COAST...
    .AN UNUSUALLY COLD AIR MASS FOR THIS TIME OF YEAR IS POURING INTO
    THE REGION IN THE WAKE OF A COLD FRONTAL PASSAGE. TEMPERATURES
    WILL BE BELOW FREEZING FOR SEVERAL HOURS THIS MORNING ACROSS THE
    NORTHWESTERN THIRD OF THE FORECAST AREA. WHILE THIS WILL BE A
    LIGHT FREEZE...A HARD FREEZE IS EXPECTED TONIGHT AND WEDNESDAY
    MORNING.
    ...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/
    THIS MORNING...
    ...HARD FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/ THIS
    EVENING TO 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ WEDNESDAY...
    THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A HARD
    FREEZE WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/
    THIS EVENING TO 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ WEDNESDAY. THE HARD FREEZE
    WATCH IS NO LONGER IN EFFECT.
    * MORNING LOWS...25 TO 30 DEGREES.
    * LOWS TONIGHT...18 TO 24 DEGREES.
    * FREEZE DURATION...2 TO 8 HOURS THIS MORNING...WITH THE LONGEST
    DURATION IN SOUTHEAST ALABAMA. 10 TO 14 HOURS TONIGHT INTO
    WEDNESDAY MORNING.