Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • Heat Advisory for Lowndes County, Georgia
  • Heat Advisory issued July 23 at 3:03AM EDT until July 23 at 7:00PM EDT by NWS
  • Effective: Thursday, July 23, 2015 at 3:03 a.m.
  • Expires: Thursday, July 23, 2015 at 7 p.m.
  • ...STRETCH OF HOT WEATHER CONTINUES WITH THE HIGHEST HEAT INDICES
    EXPECTED OVER THE FLORIDA BIG BEND AND SOUTH CENTRAL GEORGIA...
    .ANOTHER HOT HUMID DAY IS EXPECTED ACROSS THE REGION. MOST AREAS
    WILL AGAIN SEE HEAT INDICES IN THE TRIPLE DIGITS. HOWEVER...THE
    HIGHEST HEAT INDEX READINGS TODAY SHOULD BE OVER PARTS OF SOUTH
    CENTRAL GEORGIA...FAR SOUTHWEST GEORGIA...AND THE FLORIDA BIG
    BEND. HEAT INDICES COULD PEAK IN THE 110 TO 112 DEGREE RANGE.
    ...HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ THIS
    MORNING TO 7 PM EDT /6 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING...
    THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A HEAT
    ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ THIS
    MORNING TO 7 PM EDT /6 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING.
    * TEMPERATURE: HIGHS 94 TO 98 DEGREES.
    * HEAT INDEX: MAXIMUM VALUES 110 TO 112 DEGREES.