Back

Weather Alert Detail

  • Freeze Warning for Clay County, Georgia
  • Freeze Warning issued March 25 at 2:44PM EDT until March 26 at 9:00AM EDT by NWS
  • Effective: Tuesday, March 25, 2014 at 2:44 p.m.
  • Expires: Wednesday, March 26, 2014 at 9 a.m.
  • ...A LIGHT BUT LATE SEASON FREEZE IS EXPECTED TONIGHT...
    .AN UNSEASONABLE BLAST OF COLD AIR WILL INVADE THE SOUTHEAST
    TONIGHT INTO WEDNESDAY MORNING. A SHORT DURATION...LIGHT FREEZE
    WILL BE POSSIBLE FOR THE HIGHLIGHTED AREA...WHICH INCLUDES ALL OF
    OUR ALABAMA AND GEORGIA COUNTIES AS WELL AS HOLMES...INLAND
    WALTON...AND JACKSON COUNTIES IN FLORIDA. TEMPERATURES WILL NOT BE
    COLD ENOUGH FOR ANY FROZEN PIPE CONCERNS. INTERESTS THAT HAVE COLD
    SENSITIVE PLANTS SHOULD MAKE PREPARATIONS.
    ...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM EDT /4 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT
    /8 AM CDT/ WEDNESDAY...
    THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A FREEZE
    WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM EDT /4 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT
    /8 AM CDT/ WEDNESDAY. THE FREEZE WATCH IS NO LONGER IN EFFECT.
    * TEMPERATURE...30 TO 32 DEGREES.
    * DURATION...2 TO 3 HOURS.