Photo detail

Shown here are the school level Teachers of the Year for Newton County who were recognized Monday. Seated, left to right, are: Ashley Rickard, Eastside High; Tequila Anthony, West Newton Elementary; Tammy Rogers, Porterdale Elementary; Sondra Glenn, Clements Middle; Kellen Ellis, Veterans Memorial Middle; Kim McSwain, Flint Hill Elementary; Wendi Carnes, Newton County Theme School; Tonya Doss, East Newton Elementary; and Kimberly Inscho, Live Oak Elementary. Standing, left to right, are: William Gibbons, Alcovy High; Shannon Barron, Rocky Plains Elementary; Kathy Shropshire, Livingston Elementary; Nicole Benton, Oak Hill Elementary; Dolores Williams, Newton College and Career Academy; Michelle Ozburn, Cousins Middle; Cheryl Rankins; Indian Creek Middle; Cindi Helms; Fairview Elementary; Ginger O’Neal, South Salem Elementary; Maria Hargrove, Heard-Mixon Elementary; Valerie Strickland, Middle Ridge Elementary; Karen Piper, Mansfield Elementary; and Nicholas Jones, Newton High. Not Pictured: Kelli Wesley, Liberty Middle. (Special Photo)

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Newton school system announces school level Teachers of the Year

The Newton County School System and the Newton County Chamber of Commerce announed the 2012-2013 school level Teachers of the Year Monday afternoon.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment