Photo detail

Teachers in the Newton County School System were recently awarded grants from Snapping Shoals Electric Membership Corporation to enhance educational opportunities for their students. Shown here are: front row, seated left to right — Chantae Pittman, Terry Silvey, Kristin Koterba, Julia Riggs, Monique Mitchell, LaTrelle Cawthon, Dr. Kathy Garber; back row, standing back left to right — Leigh Burgess of Snapping Shoals, Danny Stone of Snapping Shoals, Kena Hudgins, Cathy Moll, Terry Badertscher, Lisa Roby, Morgan Corbett, Katoya Bledsoe, Shelley Yeatman, Beth Bryan, Alexis Laughhunn, and Shannon Lawrence. (Special Photo)

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

SSEMC awards grants to Newton teachers

Sixteen teachers in the Newton County School System have each been awarded grants from Snapping Shoals EMC through the co-op’s Bright Ideas program. The total grant award is approximately $15,000.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment