Photo detail

Danny Stone, far right, Snapping Shoals EMC's manager of Economic Development and Member Services, and Dr. Gary Mathews, far left, Newton County School System superintendent, are pictured with the winners of Snapping Shoals' Bright Ideas grants for the year. Teachers pictured, from left, are (front row) Beth Bryan, Ashley Rickard, Hope Kinard, Cricket Butler, Jennifer Mask, Shannon Young, Monique Mitchell; (second row) Regina Williams, Chansley Wren, Jessica Weaver, JoAnn Houston, Sabrina Grant, Terry Badertscher, Eileen Hietter, Stephanie O'Neal Rutledge; (third row) Jason Tester, Kellie Keaton, David Baker, Tracy Clay, Christina Phyall, Gail Bemis, Bonnie Garvin and Christy Mortimer.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Snapping Shoals awards grants to Newton County teachers

Snapping Shoals EMC recently awarded about $15,000 in grants to Newton County teacher projects through the Bright Ideas program.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment