Photo detail

The Newton County School System recently announced its school-level Teachers of the Year. Pictured, from left, are (seated) Trina Nickson, Mary Jane Kessler, Gidget Smith, Kim Malcom, Scott Rains, Cris Pachura, Rachel Reis, Whitney Jackson, Felicia Leggett, and Jessica Brown; (back row) Connie Brickell, Lindsay Annis, Sally Krieger, Diana Brown, Melanie Patterson, Linda Allemani, Vicki Meeler, Julie Thompson, Yokita Byrd, Kim Aldridge, Jennifer Jones and Megan Stephens. They will compete for the county title, which will be announced later this year.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

NCSS announces top teachers

The Newton County School System has announced its 22 school-level teachers who will compete for the title of Newton County Teacher of the Year.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment