Photo detail

Special Photo: Among those taking part in the LEED Gold certification ceremony at the Porter Memorial Library on Dec. 14, were (front row, from left) Kathy Morgan, chair, Newton Commission; Dr. Lois Upham, chair, Newton County Library System (NCLS) Board of Trustees; Lace Keaton, NCLS director; Stuart Stenger, architect, Craig Gaulden Davis; and Brenda Poku, branch manager. Second row (from left) are Dr. Steve Whatley, vice chair, NCLS Board of Trustees; Mellie Davis, secretary, NCLS Board of Trustees; John Middleton, Newton County Manager; Ezell Brown, Newton County Sheriff; George Clackum, vice president, Hogan Construction Group; and Lainer Sims, Newton County Commissioner. Top row (from left) are Tamara Richardson, library system board member; Hosanna Fletcher, executive administrative coordinator, Newton County Commission; Bob Halcums, assistant director for Public Services, NCLS; Scott McGee, project superintendent, Hogan Construction Group; Charlie Wilson, director of business development, Hogan Construction Group; and Lisa Tatum, senior project manager, Hogan Construction Group.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Porter library gets LEED Gold certified

Porter Memorial Library has achieved LEED Gold certification status.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment