0

2012 Alcovy Football Fact Box

Head coach: Kirk Hoffman (seventh year)

Last season: 6-5 overall, 5-1 in Region 3A-AAAA. Lost to Tri-Cities 51-28 in first round of Class AAAA playoffs

New Region: 2-AAAAAA

Schedule: Aug. 30 Thu 7:30 p.m. Jones County -- Homer Sharp

Sept. 7 Fri 7:30 p.m. Perry -- Away

Sept. 14 Fri 7:30 p.m. Eastside -- Homer Sharp

Sept. 21 Fri 7:30 p.m. Jackson -- Away

Sept. 28 Fri 7:30 p.m. Luella* -- Homer Sharp

Oct. 5 Fri 7:30 p.m. Newton* -- Homer Sharp

Oct. 18 Thu 7:30 p.m. Morrow* -- Homer Sharp

Oct. 26 Fri 7:30 p.m. Druid Hills* -- Avondale Stadium, DeKalb

Nov. 2 Fri 7:30 p.m. Rockdale County* -- Homer Sharp

Nov. 9 Fri 7:30 p.m. Lovejoy* -- Twelve Oaks Stadium

*Region games