Oklahoma's Bradford wins Heisman

NEW YORK - Sam Bradford's biggest score: the Heisman Trophy.

Oklahoma's amazingly accurate and quick-thinking quarterback won the Heisman on Saturday night after guiding the highest-scoring team in major college football history to the national championship game.

A year after Tim Tebow became the first sophomore to win the Heisman, Bradford became the second and kept the Florida quarterback from joining Archie Griffin as the only two-time winners.

Bradford, who leads the nation in touchdown passes with 48, received 1,726 points. Texas quarterback Colt McCoy was second with 1,604 and Tebow - who received the most first-place votes - was third with 1,575 points.

'I was definitely surprised and I think it's everything I imagined,' said Bradford, who raised the 25-pound bronze statue with his left hand still in a cast from a recent surgery. 'I think it will take a couple weeks to set in.'

Bradford and the No. 2 Sooners (12-1) will face Tebow and the No. 1 Gators (12-1) on Jan. 8 in Miami, marking the second time Heisman winners will play against each other. The first was in the 2005 Orange Bowl, when '04 winner Matt Leinart and Southern California beat '03 winner Jason White and Oklahoma for the national title.